Spooked

FREE:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00DTTQ7E2 (until Friday 18th only)Free Spooked

All the titles of my Exodus Sequence stories have double – or triple – meanings.  I loved playing around with them and discovering more ways that the title could work.  In “Wired,” the prison cages were made of wire, the alien prisoner was extremely wired, coming down off some very bad drugs indeed, but there was also a wire-type connection between him and the telepath creating a link which backfired spectacularly.

“Spooked” has several meanings as well:  the heroine Zipp appears to be paranoid and keeps a watch for white shadows, which could be ghosts … or spooks.  She’s also contacted by an agent, MI7, she thinks, who wants her to decipher a weird string of incomprehensible numbers.  Mr Nylon is the second spook.  The third meaning is about fear:  Zipp isn’t actually paranoid.  There really are white shadows.  But she is frightened and her desire for near-solitude is something I know all about.  Perhaps I’m spooked too.

 

About susannahjbell

I am a writer of science fiction and other strange and surreal works. I mostly write novels and the occasional novelette. My published works include A Doorway into Ultra, the Fleet Quintet and the Exodus Sequence. I live in London in an attic flat but really want to live in a tree. I wanted to be an astrophysicist but would settle for an alien abduction. I write because I don’t know what to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

