Thought I’d try my hand at giving it away…

I know I’m new at this but you’d think Amazon would tell you when they decide to give you the choice of offering your book free for a few days!  I had no idea until I happened to open my Bookshelf – and I wouldn’t have done if I hadn’t actually been doing something else.  I wonder what makes them decide that you should have the chance of selling your book for zero pence/cents/kopeks.  Do they feel sorry for you?  Is it reserved for books that are utterly crap?  Or is it a kindness?  Well, whatever, I didn’t sit around thinking about it – I went for it.

So for the next five days, I’m going to be doing nothing except promoting WIRED which is now free.  I feel exhausted already (and my hands are frozen – golly, it’s cold sitting at a computer for long periods) but I’ll keep going!

This is the Amazon link:

About susannahjbell

I am a writer of science fiction and other strange and surreal works. I mostly write novels and the occasional novelette. My published works include A Doorway into Ultra, the Fleet Quintet and the Exodus Sequence. I live in London in an attic flat but really want to live in a tree. I wanted to be an astrophysicist but would settle for an alien abduction. I write because I don’t know what to read.
This entry was posted in General, Getting Published and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thought I’d try my hand at giving it away…

  1. mgm75 says:

    Great stuff! I will probably download it but as I am working to a 2-3 year turnaround on my reading, I can’t promise to open it any time soon. Best of luck with it!

Leave a Reply

