Accidently got my new book published on Super Thursday!

I wasn’t trying to get V.GOMENZI published on Super Thursday – I didn’t even know the date!  I had dimly thought about it, but then decided it was a marketing gimmick that wouldn’t do me any favours.  After all, I’m only a completely unknown self-pubbed author.  Whose going to notice?!  I decided to try out Amazon’s pre-order facility instead and picked 3rd November as publication day, mostly because I happen to have taken the day off from work that day and also, it gives people a chance to find out about my “Meet the Author” event on Face Book.  If it sounds like I’m doing hardcore marketing stuff, you’d be right:  I’ve failed dismally so far at promoting my work so thought I’d have a go at it this way.  I really, really don’t like this marketing business.  The main reason I write is because I find it difficult to engage with people – not because I don’t like them, but because I’m crippled with shyness.  It’s interesting that when I hang out with my teenage daughter, I’m hysterically funny, super witty and can act out anything.  This side of me is never seen otherwise!  But I digress:  V.GOMENZI is an enormous novel.  It took several years to write and I’ve recently done a huge edit PLUS a complete rewrite of the first chapter (which recently troubled me so much.)  I’m utterly thrilled that it’s finally out there.  I’m also quite drained after the months of hard work…..really looking forward to that day off!

You can pre-order here:  V.GOMENZI

Meet the Author on 3rd November:  FaceBook Event

About susannahjbell

I am a writer of science fiction and other strange and surreal works. I mostly write novels and the occasional novelette. My published works include A Doorway into Ultra, the Fleet Quintet and the Exodus Sequence. I live in London in an attic flat but really want to live in a tree. I wanted to be an astrophysicist but would settle for an alien abduction. I write because I don’t know what to read.
This entry was posted in Getting Published, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

