Promoting your Book on Facebook and Twitter is a Total Waste of Time

Today’s epiphany:

 

Promoting your Book on Facebook and Twitter is a Total Waste of Time.

 

I love this blog.  It’s right up my street.  WHAT a relief that someone else is thinking along the lines that I am.  All I want to do is write.  I want to sit in my ivory tower and ignore the world and think weird thoughts.  I hate Twitter – it’s really bloody boring – and FaceBook just wastes my time because only my friends follow it and hardly any of them want to read my books anyway!  So how do you promote your stuff?  You don’t.  You do what you do:  You Write.

I believe my writing will sell itself.  I believe that this belief is enough.

About susannahjbell

I am a writer of science fiction and other strange and surreal works. I mostly write novels and the occasional novelette. My published works include A Doorway into Ultra, the Fleet Quintet and the Exodus Sequence. I live in London in an attic flat but really want to live in a tree. I wanted to be an astrophysicist but would settle for an alien abduction. I write because I don’t know what to read.
This entry was posted in Getting Published, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Promoting your Book on Facebook and Twitter is a Total Waste of Time

  1. Mary W. Walters says:

    🙂

  2. Thanks for the follow – much appreciated.

  3. mgm75 says:

    Go for it! I’m in the process of setting myself up as a freelance writer. Though I have a facebook page for my blog, I don’t intend to even think about it for promoting myself.

Leave a Reply

