Book Blurb for ULTRA

Claire Halward is eleven when she is returned, her memory wiped.  Despite DNA tests, her father Nick knows she isn’t his daughter.  Her mother Karin tries desperately to integrate Claire back into her old life but she remembers nothing.  Only one person knows who Claire really is:  her abductor.

John Fox has nightmare flashbacks about walking down endless corridors on a spaceship and suffers from paranoia, drug withdrawals and sleeplessness.  He struggles to separate himself from Claire’s life and watches her from a distance.  He alone knows Nick’s secret.  And he knows the truth behind the alien abductions that have torn through Ultra.

When Claire runs away to find John Fox, it’s to find some version of the truth that she can believe.  Who is the twin she dreams about?  How can her real name be Chloe?  And why did she see her abductor on a spaceship?

What had the angel been trying to say?

 

I seem to remember, several hundred years ago when I started this blog, trying to write a 200 word pitch for Commences.  Trying to write a 150 word book blurb for Ultra is even harder, yet I easily wrote a thousand word chapter every day when writing the book.  Usually when I read a blurb, it’s just certain words that leap out at me.  I hope the right words leap out of this blurb because I’m REALLY getting tired of hacking away at it.

 

About susannahjbell

I am a writer of science fiction and other strange and surreal works. I mostly write novels and the occasional novelette. My published works include A Doorway into Ultra, the Fleet Quintet and the Exodus Sequence. I live in London in an attic flat but really want to live in a tree. I wanted to be an astrophysicist but would settle for an alien abduction. I write because I don’t know what to read.
This entry was posted in Getting Published, On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Blurb for ULTRA

  1. mgm75 says:

    Looks good. Reads well. It is as good as any other I have read on the back of a book… mission accomplished?

Leave a Reply

