Book Trailer for Commences

I was going to head this blog “And God created the bloody stupid” because I’ve spent most of today trying to upload my dismal little video clip that I put together and failing repeatedly.  Windows Movie Maker was designed for idiots.  YouTube is full of idiots.  So why couldn’t I get my idiot video uploaded from the one to the other?!  Wrong format, apparently, and I couldn’t figure out how to change it (I wasn’t being presented with any other options, as far as I could tell.)  I then had to go and do My Duty As A Parent and when I got back to my computer, a mug of tea and several kilos of chocolate later, I discovered that I had, in fact, managed to save the video under an acceptable format.  How the hell did I do that?  But more worryingly, how will I know how to do it next time???!!!

Never mind.

Check out my book trailer at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pYmOiLWT484

The link is so scary it might not actually work.  In which case, just search for “commences book trailer” and it comes up with a peculiar thumbnail (not given much choice there either) “Their agents come from Earth.”

Yes, well.  See what you think.  It has no pictures and, frankly, nothing to make it stand out from the crowd, but it’s the first time in my life that I’ve ever attempted anything like this.  Next time, I’ll do something with pictures!  Shoot some video footage, maybe!!  And eventually get a website together.  And then, when it’s all gone viral (hardiharhar), publish it to Kindle to great applause.

Yar.

About susannahjbell

I am a writer of science fiction and other strange and surreal works. I mostly write novels and the occasional novelette. My published works include A Doorway into Ultra, the Fleet Quintet and the Exodus Sequence. I live in London in an attic flat but really want to live in a tree. I wanted to be an astrophysicist but would settle for an alien abduction. I write because I don’t know what to read.
This entry was posted in Getting Published and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

