A New Year

“The time has come for bitter things”  (MM)

Time to crawl out from the black swamp that was 2011, the year in which my writing suffered but my ideas were great, the year in which I got more rejections than ever before because I was trying so much harder.  What am I going to find when I emerge from the blackness?  Quicksand?  Firm ground?  A walk into the sunset?  There is only one thing I am sure about and that is that I am a writer even if no one else knows it yet.

About susannahjbell

I am a writer of science fiction and other strange and surreal works. I mostly write novels and the occasional novelette. My published works include A Doorway into Ultra, the Fleet Quintet and the Exodus Sequence. I live in London in an attic flat but really want to live in a tree. I wanted to be an astrophysicist but would settle for an alien abduction. I write because I don’t know what to read.
This entry was posted in Getting Published. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New Year

  1. I read these words ‘There is only one thing I am sure about and that is that I am a writer even if no one else knows it yet.’ and I was so moved. Keep writing is all I can say!

  2. Thanks!! I think that’s probably the best advice I’ve had yet…!

Leave a Reply

